Baby Steps

IMG_0917

Don’t be fooled.

Even if I look happy in this photo, I’m actually barely awake.

These photos were taken after The Boy and I had gotten up at the crack of dawn to get to the China Visa offices. The office hadn’t even opened yet and there was already a winding queue around the building. It was crazy! But luckily everything is sorted and hopefully our visas should be ready before our trip to China this Thursday. Eep!

IMG_0901 IMG_0908

Do you want to hear (read?) something ridiculous? The handbag that I’m wearing is my first handbag that I’ve bought for myself. Crazy right?! Up until now I’ve had a backpack for school and hand-me-down handbags. I loved them and I loved the people who gave them to me. But at 25 years old it’s time to grow up and buy yourself a handbag.

Baby steps towards adulthood.

IMG_0915 IMG_0921

Details: Headband – Etsy. Nechlace – stolen from my Momma. Dress – Anthro (sale duh). Cardigan – Bolemo (HK). Bag – Ladies Market (HK). Sandals – Saltwater.

IMG_0900

See! Proof that it was an early morning!

❤ E

P.S. Fashionably Modest, Style Sessions, Totally Posted Tuesday, What I Wore Wednesday, Wednesday Style Connection

4 thoughts on “Baby Steps

  1. Stopping by from Totally Posted Tuesday! I’m so jealous of your upcoming trip to China! Definitely on my bucket list of places to visit. This new bag of yours will be a perfect travel companion!

    ❤ Vicki
    wildeinthecity.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

