Layers? I wish!

IMG_0631

Hi friends!

I hope you had a wonderful weekend. Mine was delightful.

Friday night we were invited with 3 other couples over to friends of ours for dinner. Not only was dinner delicious, but the company (and the kids!) was great. As the new kids in town, it’s so nice to be included in the community.

Saturday night The Boy and I saw a play from Canada called ‘Bittergirl.’ I would NOT recommend you go see it. It was pretty boring and dull. The script and the acting were very unprofessional.

But luckily the night was saved by waffles! Mmmmmm waffles….

Sunday I spent skyping with Australia and then volunteering with the Jewish Women’s Association annual bazaar. It was really fun, raised money for a great cause and it was great to give back to the community.

IMG_0611

IMG_0638 IMG_0626

How cute is this brooch!? My Momma got it for me as a going away present so that I’d always remember Australia. It’s a kookaburra, a native Australian bird.

IMG_0623

Also this skirt was a steal for only $3 from a local thrift store. But in classic HK style, all the thrift items are imported from Korea and Japan. Ridiculous.

IMG_0619 IMG_0605 IMG_0610

Details: Headband – Etsy. Top – Stolen from Momma. Skirt – Mee & Gee (HK). Brooch – Gifted. Shoes – Aerosoles (better get used to seeing these!)

Meanwhile – Here’s a Layers Link Up. I’m joining in the hope that some day soon HK will realise that it’s actually fall and that I’ll finally be able to put on a sweater!

Also, I like to think that I’m Fashionably Modest. ;P

Plus, Wednesday Style Connection – or am I pushing it too far?

Well, caution to the wind with Follower Fest!

Also I feel pretty!

In case it isn’t clear, this is what I wore…;P

❤ E

6 thoughts on “Layers? I wish!

  1. Such a deal on that skirt, it’s so cute! It’s fall like around my neighborhood, I’m sure it will get cold soon!

    ❤ Vicki
    wildeinthecity.blogspot.com

  2. Pingback: Happenings | Trinkets and Talmud

  3. Such a cute outfit! I love the scarf and the brooch! I have never worn a brooch but you always have such cute ones! I might need to get myself a couple! :]

Leave a Reply

