engagement

I’m back from Taiwan, but before I go through my photos and share the highlights I thought I’d do a post on past events.

So before I got married, I got engaged.

There isn’t really much of a story but there was a lovely private moment with a picnic in the park with a huge ornamental kale as a present.

IMG_1449[1]

The aforementioned ornamental kale.

We had a huge spontaneous party with our friends and family the night we announced the engagement. We call it a L’chaim. 

L'chaim 1 L'chain 2 L'chaim 3

We were also lucky enough to have an exceptional artist do our engagement and wedding photos. Here’s just a few of my favourites.

Enggagement 1 engagement 2 engagement 5 engagement 3 engagement 4

But you can see the rest of them here.

❤ E

2 thoughts on “engagement

  1. Your engagement photos are gorgeous! And I think that private engagements are just perfect. I’m pretty introverted so I was glad my husband didn’t propose in front of a ton of people! It looks like the party afterwards was fun! I love the picture of him holding you! It’s too perfect!

Leave a Reply

