Welcome Home

Hello old friends,

We’ll remember that time I said that I was just popping into Africa and that I’d be back soon? Yeah, well, I guess I lied. That was almost 2 years ago!

I suppose that I’ll catch you up on what’s been going on in the past 2 years before continuing with blogging.

I went to Ghana for 3 months. It was exceptional and life changing and rewarding and hard. You can read about it at my other blog, here.

I returned to Australia and my boy moved from Sydney to Melbourne. We continued with our university studies. I then went to the Northern Territory in Australia to do some good work with Indigenous Australians. You can read about my experiences, here. 

After that, back to uni. Then New York! I interned at the Center for Constitutional Rights for 3 months doing International Human Rights law. More hard and rewarding work. You can read about it here and here. For a little bit my boy joined me in the Big Apple after his adventures in India.

Then it was back to university for both of us. But luckily for me it was my last semester of law school. After almost 6 years of studying! And then I was offered a job with the Australian Attorney General starting in February 2014. And then I got married! There’ll definitely be blog posts coming up about that, but in the mean time you can check out some of our photos here.

Right after that we moved to Hong Kong!

So I guess you’ll forgive me for failing to blog, but life’s been pretty hectic the past few years!

So currently the boy and I are living in Hong Kong for his film studies and I’m working on passing the bar so that I can work as a lawyer when we get home.

I thought this blog could be a great place to record our adventures while we’re away!

Anyways, I hope you’re as happy to have me back as I am happy to have returned!

❤ EIMG_1497[1]

2 thoughts on “Welcome Home

  1. Yay!! Welcome back!! Of course I remember you! I’ve been eagerly awaiting your return to blogging! It sounds like you had some seriously amazing adventures! I can’t wait to hear all about your wedding! Being married is the best!! :] So happy for you! And congratulations on graduating! Good luck on the BAR!!! You’ve got this! Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog! We are so excited to be welcoming a second baby!

Leave a Reply

