Fruity

Talmud here. A while back I posted a photo of a section of our vegie garden and this seemed to provoke jealousy in Ellyse. Because of this reaction, I will be showing you some more of the garden.

This here is the most successful veggie in our garden. I tasted one of the sugar snaps and I can confirm that they taste as good as they look!

 

Last week TK planted a strawberry plant. I am so excited! 

My mum gave us this one because she really loves passion fruit… we aren’t complaining!

 

I’ve saved the most exciting picture to last. What you see here is the beginings of real live raspberries! What could possibly be better?

3 thoughts on “Fruity

  1. Hi Ellyse! Just wanted to say thanks for stopping by my blog! I love that your friends only eat eggs from their own chickens! That’s great! And good for you riding your bike everywhere–I used to be better about it before we had Iris, but I at least still try to walk when I can!

    Hope to see you around more!

    Sarah

  2. I have gardening on my bucket list! I started gardening 2010 with tomatoes, eggplant, peppers, and some herbs. This summer wasn’t as successful for many here in Georgia. But I’d love to learn from you and what you’re doing. I’m very apprehensive about growing fruits, but, hey, I bet they taste a million times better from your own garden!

Leave a Reply

